A Letter to God 5

 
Dear Lord,
 
It’s been a while since I wrote my last letter to you. I am sorry. I don’t want to promise that I will write letters more often; you know how bad I am in keeping my promises. You know me more than I know myself. Truth be told, I am still in the process of discovering my own self ; observing how I respond to life’s challenges; analyzing how I come up to feel a certain emotion in each situation. To understand a complex and stubborn being like me, that alone makes me admire you more. Your patience and grace are truly in a different level. Lord, sometimes I feel that I am not the kind of person you want me to be. I don’t want to take another step in life’s crossroads without your guidance. Please light the path you want me to walk on: without hesitation, I will follow.
 
God, I want to thank you for all the blessings and trials that come my way. My heart is full of gratitude not because I reach a big leap in my career; not because my family and I don’t experience life’s challenges; not because I can face anything with courage . It is actually the opposite.

 
I failed once, twice and thrice in my attempt to climb the ladder of success. Failures can break my heart but it can never break my soul. So, even with a broken heart, or a broken bone, I will continue to dream and try.
 
Lord, my family and I are in the middle of a difficulty today, and I am not brave enough to face it alone. There are days that I feel listless, incapable and helpless. The situation is consuming enough to crush whatever hope I have. But this made me realize that this is the perfect time to put all my faith in You. This is the best opportunity to acknowledge my weakness and to accept things that is beyond my control. That I cannot do anything but to trust You. And for once in my life, I am confident to say that I made one right decision in my existence.
 
Father, my heart is thankful because you did not take us out of life’s darkness instantly; instead, you walk with us through the valley of difficulty. You make us feel the softness of your hands, the tightness of your grip, and the warmth of your embrace when road becomes rough and cold. Thank you for sailing the sea of storm with us. You will always be the captain of our life. Thank you for giving us the chance to learn , to grow , and to be a better person. I am still frail and weak (that will always be the case) but I will never worry for I know that whatever the future holds, You will be there.
 
Lord , I want you to know that your presence in our life is more than enough.

  
I would like to end this letter the way I usually end my prayer.
  

In my life. In my family’s life.
  
“Let Thy will be done”
  
Your Son,
Moises John
 
 

I intentionally don’t put dates in my letters to God because I believe that any conversation with God is, and will always be,  timeless.

11 thoughts on “A Letter to God 5

  1. hmmm well masasabi ko na lang May God bless you in your rough journey these days. keep you faith alive… at the end of the day may night at tomorrow is another morning.

    yo mabuhay!

  2. “you did not take us out of life’s darkness instantly; instead, you walk with us through the valley of difficulty.”

    Eto ang tumatak sa akin after I read ur blog post. Indeed you are not alone…🙂

Leave a comment using Facebook , Wordpress, Blogspot , Twitter , Email or whatever :p

