For one more day

photo from google.com

by Mitch Albom

“But there’s a story behind everything. How a picture got on a wall. How a scar got on your face. Sometimes the stories are simple and sometimes they are hard and heartbreaking. But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story because hers is where yours begin”

.

Once again Mitch albom proves how talented he is as an author. I believed that he has the gift to inspire everyone thru his writings. I personally love this book for the mere reason that it talks about mothers love. A topic which almost everyone can relate and feel. A story that can reach our hearts and realize how pure and genuine a mothers love can be. Read and let your imagination fly .Let your heart feel the warm embrace of a mothers love.

.

It is indeed a pleasure and treasure to read this kind of writing.

.

.

To all the mothers out there ” HAPPY MOTHERS DAY”

To my mom : Happy mothers day , you know I love you🙂 ( a lot)

32 thoughts on “For one more day

  1. I actually have a copy of this book. Binigyan ako ni Zyra neto on my birthday two years ago. Hehe. Siguro naka one third nako kaya lang nalimutan ko na kasi Nalalakdawan ko ang pagbabasa. hehe. Tatapusin ko na nga.. >_<

    salamat sa pagdalaw sa blog ko Mr. Bagotilyo.🙂

  2. oy, bruho, maglathala ka kaya? may mga agiw akong nadaanan sa pagpasok dine, aba? kung ang itinitingala mo baga ryan, iniikot-ikot, ay ika’y nag-e-edit ng mga lumang gawa, di ngayo’y kami’y may nababasa na, as in…^ ^

    hello, bagotilyo! howdy…😉

  3. This book is dear to my heart. Mama (lola) was in my thoughts before and after reading this. I had some reflections, which if you won’t mind, I’d like to share here:

    In this novel, there were self-explanatory chapters about Chick’s mom such as “Times My Mother Stood Up For Me” and “Times I Did Not Stand Up For My Mother”. At least, Chick remembers all the times his mother stood up for him. I don’t. At least, Chick knows the times when he did not even bother to stand up for his mom. Me? I don’t even have the slightest idea about the times when she badly needed me to stand up for her; simply because I didn’t care then.

    She died in 2006. I didn’t have the chance to say goodbye. And so when Mitch Albom asked in this novel, “If you had the chance, just one chance, to go back and fix what you did wrong in life, would you take it? And if you did, would you be big enough to stand it?”, you have no idea how many times I uttered YES YES YES.

    • I dont remember “all” the times that my mother stood up for me but what I do know is she love me more than herself.

      Like chick I feel that there were times that I should stand up for mom but i didnt.

      Like you , there were times that I seem not to care or maybe I just dont know how to show it or how to do it or when is the time to do it.

      I feel guilty about letting those chances passed.

      But since she is still here. Maybe its never too late to show how much I love her .

  4. yung kapatid ko ang may mga Mitch Albom na books pero di ko pa nahihiram. Mukhang maganda nga raw. pero nga pala, nakabili na ko ng “Lumayo Ka Nga sa Akin”. ni Bob Ong. Patapos na kasi ako dun sa isang book na huling binili ko.hehehehhe

Leave a comment using Facebook , Wordpress, Blogspot , Twitter , Email or whatever :p

